APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE COUNCIL TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS, 2011/12

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)
Adoption Panel	Councillor Georgina Galpin, vacancy (Chairman), Carole Balfe, Leroy Harry, Dr Haq, vacancy, Betty Haltham, Tony Ferguson, Lynne Adams and Beryl Thornton
Age Concern : Havering (Havering Old People's Welfare Association Council) - 2	Cabinet Member–Individuals and Councillor June Alexander
Carers Panel	Alan Johnstone (Chairman), Carol Balfe, Marie Pudney, Wendy Johnson, Floyd Powell, Avril Howe, Councillor Wendy Brice- Thompson, Dr Saminathan, Trevor Sim and Joyce Adelakun
Coopers Company & Coborn Educational Foundation	Councillor Linda van den Hende
Damyns Hall Aerodrome Joint Consultative Committee	Cabinet Member for Community Empowerment and Councillor Linda van den Hende
Draper's Academy	Councillor Geoff Starns
Essex Wildlife Trust (Bedfords Park Management Committee)	Councillor Geoff Starns
Governor Panel - 3	Cabinet Member-Children & Learning, Councillor Wendy Brice- Thompson and Councillor Gillian Ford
Havering Admissions Forum - 2	Cabinet Member-Children & Learning and Councillor Sandra Binion.
Havering Arts Council - 5	Cabinet Member-Towns & Communities, Councillors Keith Wells Rebbecca Bennett, Garry Pain, Linda Hawthorn and Barbara Matthews.

Havering Association for People with Councillors Steven Kelly and Councillor Nic Dodin Disabilities - 2

Havering Bands and Majorettes Association - Councillors Andrew Curtin, Osman Dervish and Linda Hawthorn Executive Committee - 3

Havering & Brentwood Bereavement Service Councillor Dennis Bull

- 1

Leader of the Council Havering Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Havering Children's Trust Cabinet Member-Children & Learning

Havering Community Safety Partnership – 2 Cabinet Member-Community Safety and the Assistant Chief

Executive, Legal and Democratic Services

Havering Joint Forum - 6 Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet

Member-Value, Cabinet Member-Transformation, Leader of the

Opposition Group and Councillor Linda van den Hende

Havering Local Strategic Partnership - 3 Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council and Leader of

the Opposition

Group - 9 appointed by Council 20th October

2010

Havering Police and Community Consultative Cabinet Member- Community Safety and Councillors Roger Evans (Elm Park & Hylands); Paul Rochford (Emerson Park & Harold Wood); Lynden Thorpe (Gidea Park); Denis O'Flynn (Harold Hill); Nic Dodin (Hornchurch); Billy Taylor (North Romford); Fred Osborne (Romford); Michael Deon Burton (South Hornchurch & Rainham);

Gillian Ford (Upminster)

Havering Sports Council - 5 Cabinet Member-Towns & Communities, Councillors Osman Dervish,

Garry Pain, John Mylod and Denis Breading.

Havering Sixth Form College Cabinet Member – Children & Learning (till July 2014)

Councillor Steven Kelly (till July 2013)

Havering Theatre Trust - 3 Cabinet Member - Value, Cabinet Member - Transformation and

Councillor Gillian Ford.

Havering Twinning Educational Association Councillor Melvin Wallace

Havering Youth Inclusion & Support Panel Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson and Councillor Linda Trew

(Deputy)

Homes in Havering (Housing ALMO Board) Councillors Steven Kelly, Jeff Brace, Robby Misir and June Alexander

Hornchurch Housing Trust (Nomination Mr Ray Emmett and Mr David Williams (until February 2015)

Trustees) - 6

Mr Chris Oliver and Councillor Eric Munday (until February 2013) Mr Ivor Cameron and Mrs Peggy Munday (until February 2014)

Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (indirect Councillor Andrew Curtin (until June 2013) appointment via nomination to London

Councils)

London Accident Prevention Council Councillors Fred Osborne and John Mylod

London Councils, London Caribbean Councillor Andrew Curtin

Local Government Association General

Assembly - 4

Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet

Member, Value and Leader of the Opposition

Local Government Association Tourism

Forum - 1

Cabinet Member-Towns & Communities

Local Government Association Urban

Commission- 1

Cabinet Member-Community Empowerment

London Home & Water Safety Council Councillor Fred Osborne

London Youth Games-1 Cabinet Member-Towns & Communities

Lucas Children's Play Charity Nominative Councillors Andrew Curtin and Councillor Linda Hawthorn (appointed Trustees – 2

till 2011)

Management Committee of the Tuition Cabinet Member - Children & Learning

Service

North East London NHS Foundation - 1 Cabinet Member - Individuals

Orchard Village Neighbourhood Management Cabinet Member-Transformation, Member-Housing, Cabinet Rebbecca Bennett and Denis Breading **Board**

Partnerships in Parking - 1 Cabinet Member-Environment

Poyntz (a.ka. Richard Poyntry's) and other Councillor June Alexander (until March 2012)

charities

Relate North East Councillors Keith Wells and Brian Eagling

Reserve Forces & Cadets Association Councillor Ted Eden

Romford Town Centre Partnership Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member – Community Empowerment

(Deputy) and Chief Executive

Romford Combined Charity Councillor Michael Armstrong, Councillor Andrew Curtin and (until 3

Nominative Trustees - 2 November 2014)

Wilf Mills (until 3 November 2012)

Councillor Osman Dervish (until 25 October 2011)

Second Chance Theatre for the People Councillor Andrew Curtin

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Cabinet Member-Children & Learning, Councillors Wendy Brice-Education (SACRE) - 5

Thompson (observer), Damian White, Pam Light, Gillian Ford and

Paul McGeary

BETRA (Gooshays) - Councillor Dennis Bull **Tenant Management Organisations**

DELTA (Squirrels Heath) - Councillor Lynden Thorpe

PETRA (St Andrews) – Councillor Garry Pain

Thames Regional Flood Defence Committee- Cabinet Member-Environment (until November 2014)

1

Upminster Windmill Preservation Trust Councillor Linda Hawthorn

Veolia ES Cleanaway Havering Riverside Cabinet Member-Transformation

Trust - 1

Veolia ES Cleanaway - Maintenance Trust - Cabinet Member-Transformation